January 27, 2009

There’s nothing good on tv that early, anyway

Posted in Early to rise, Everyday at 6:57 am by ListenMaudy

Here’s a real quick update on my January-only resolution to get up at 5 every morning: I totally gave it up. I haven’t gotten up at 5am once this year; I’m almost sure of it. I just don’t feel like it right now. I think it will be easier once it’s warmer outside. I won’t want to stay all snuggly and warm under the covers when I’m sweating through the night under our down comforter.

I feel fine about not getting up, though. I’m not really disappointed in myself because I have really been enjoying sleeping in a bit, especially since Muffin and I have been cuddling in the mornings. It’s been really nice.

I also haven’t wanted to go to bed until late, but I think that’s a negative effect of my body falling out of a 5am routine. I definitely feel more tired in the mornings, but I am still feeling about the same throughout the rest of the day. Then I really perk up in the evening.

I plan on moving back to a 5am schedule in the near future. Remodeling will be a major factor in when I decide to do it. I have a feeling we’ll be spending some late nights at the house, so I won’t want to get up at 5, just for fun. Once we’ve moved, I’ll be back on the wagon, for sure…mostly. I won’t be upset if I don’t, but that’s my current plan.

Leave a Reply

