March 20, 2009

Success at last!

Posted in Home at 6:18 am by ListenMaudy

We finally closed on the house! After we signed the second set of documents, we just sat around and waited. And waited. And waited. Just like we had been doing before we signed the second set of documents, honestly.

Not too much happened during that time. We had disagreement with our realtor, in which her main argument appeared to be, “I’m a person, and I have feelings!” That discussion didn’t go well, as I’m sure you can imagine. Our mortgage broker was awesome and harassed the lenders constantly to get us closed.

Now, that is all over! Muffin had a POD delivered, so we moved about 15 crates into it yesterday. Oh, I might have a story to tell about getting our moving boxes. The sad thing is that we will now be really busy with remodeling.

I really want to take a bunch of pictures to show our progress, but that seems like such a major commitment. I don’t know if I can do it. I’ll do my best though because there is going to be  lot of remodeling going on. It all starts this weekend with some minor demo. We can’t do major demo until we have permits, so we’re tearing out the built-ins, the carpet, and the popcorn ceiling.

I’ll try to take before and after pictures. Well, I’m sure I’ll take them. I’m just even worse about uploading pictures than I am about taking them! I’ll do my best!

Leave a Reply

