November 4, 2009

It’s not exactly 5am

Posted in Early to rise, Shorts at 5:43 am by ListenMaudy

I have been pretty good about this whole getting up at 5am thing. I haven’t fully committed myself to getting up at exactly 5am, everyday, but it hasn’t been going too badly. I get up by 5:30am most mornings, and sometimes on weekends I sleep in until 7am. That’s still a huge improvement over sleeping in until 11am, which I used to do every once in a while.

I can really get a lot accomplished getting up at 5am. I was doing all of the dishes when I would get up in the morning. Now that we have a fully functioning kitchen (!) I don’t have to do that anymore. Let me tell you, that was a depressing reason to get out of bed: Let’s get up to wash dishes! Woo!

I’m still trying to figure out what I should do when I get up. Writing posts helps, but I’m still struggling with topics. Maybe I should start writing about what I read on other blogs, but that seems so boring and can lead to a lot of trouble. Of course, that kind of trouble is the reason I found some of the blogs I read now.

What to do at 5am is just another one of those things that go in the “I’ll worry about it after the house is done” category. There are a lot of things in there.

Leave a Reply

