November 9, 2009

Things to worry about after the house is done

Posted in Everyday, Home at 6:05 am by ListenMaudy

Here is a list of things that I don’t feel like worrying about until after the house is done. By done, I mean that we’ve had our final inspection; I don’t mean that the house will really be “done.”

  1. Training the dogs
  2. Working on my millions of hobbies
  3. What to do at 5am
  4. Redoing the backyard, which includes fixing the pool leak, installing drainage so our house doesn’t flood, and giving the dogs some grass to poop on
  5. What to do with the bathrooms
  6. What we should do for our next vacation
  7. Babies
  8. Building a fence in front of the carport since we can’t afford to build a garage
  9. Going to the gym as often as I should

That’s just the beginning of the list. There’s a lot of other stuff that I don’t even let myself think about because it will be so long before I have time to consider any of it. After the house passes inspection, there will still be so much work to do on the backyard, as well as finalizing all the interior, it will still be months before we really have free time. I can’t wait until then.

Leave a Reply

