August 8, 2011

Take 2

Posted in Everyday at 7:26 pm by ListenMaudy

I had surgery on February 15 this year. Last year, I had surgery on February 20. Since the surgery was on my wrist, I wasn’t able to type until I got my cast off, which was on March 24. Once I got my cast off, I still couldn’t use my arm for a few more weeks. I was really frustrated about not being able to do anything, so I sort of quit doing everything. I did knit as soon as I could though. I started knitting in December, and I’ve really been obsessed. Since I couldn’t knit for about two months, I really have been feeling like I have to knit 24/7. Every spare moment, I’ve basically been knitting and listening to knitting podcasts.

Obviously, I’m nowhere close to my blog post goal, but I’m going to start it back up. I constantly think about posts I want to write. I just haven’t been able to decide what my first post should be. This is it. Short and sweet, just to get my back on my feet. My wrist is about 85% of what it was on February 12, 2010, and I think that’s about as good as it’s going to get at this point. It will keep loosening up over time, but I’m not sure how much more I can go. I may as well get back to what I was doing before!

Leave a comment