April 5, 2009

Not much of an update

Posted in Home, Shorts at 9:02 pm by ListenMaudy

I got my car window fixed. It wasn’t as expensive as I was afraid it would be, and it was fixed pretty fast. Every time I walk out to my car, I expect to find another broken window. It hasn’t happened yet, so whatever. I’m trying to be over it.

Not much has been happening witht the house. Our electrician is a moron. He has basically not done any work and never calls to tell us what’s going on. We can’t really fire him yet. We don’t have a quote from anyone else to finish the work, so we don’t have any options at this point.

The concrete sub-floor in our house is really uneven, so we have to get it leveled. That way we can lay hardwood floors and not worry about them breaking or anything.

The big thing right now is the electrician. He’s missed our inspection three days in a row at this point, so he’s setting us back everyday. It’s driving me crazy. I just want him to finish and get the hell out of my house. He’s such a worthless excuse for a person; it makes me so mad that we have a contract with him.

Hopefully, I’ll have a better update soon. I don’t even have any real updates to put on Flickr. Ugh.

Leave a comment